Home

Endemic Skatestore rider and skateboard photographer Benjamin Bostock has a lot to say about photography, from how he got into it, who we should check out, why equipment really can make a difference and why it can prove a challenge

Get involved with the video interview below, then scroll down to see a few of his choice shots, the New York one in particular is a banger…

Favourite shot by another photographer:

Olivier Seguin-Leduc - Times square NYC

(Taken by Thomas Trnka)

” This is my favourite, just because its raw New York street skating. Its just someone pushing through the streets of New York, but its always been something I’ve dreamed of and aspired to do, so thats why its my favourite.”

Favourite shot by himself: 

” This has to be my favourite of mine, its in such a nice location. Since I’d taken it on film, I thought I’d pushed the film a lot and felt like I’d wrecked it, I was proper worried until I got it developed. I managed to get the lighting pretty perfect and Rooney is doing something really gnarly on one of Huddersfield’s gnarliest spots.”

Shot that was most difficult to get: 

” Haha, funny story behind this one actually. Its gotta be Kieran McDonnell doing a wallride at the DIY spot in Sheffield. As we were right next to a train line, we had this mad idea to try get a train in the shot, to see how it looks. Its not really one of my favourite shots, but its mad that we managed it. I think it took us about two hours to get it, cos it was a sunday and we were getting a train every like, half hour. When we heard a train coming, we got excited and tried to get ready in time. Its pretty gnarly and its a sick spot.”

 

Leave a comment